Newton Parks, Recreation and Culture
Register Now

Memorial Spaulding School

Availability
Date:

12 am
1 am
2 am
3 am
4 am
5 am
6 am
7 am
8 am
9 am
10 am
11 am
12 pm
1 pm
2 pm
3 pm
4 pm
5 pm
6 pm
7 pm
8 pm
9 pm
10 pm
11 pm
Little League Field (lower field)
Softball Field (upper field)
Soccer Practice Area
Basketball Court


= Unavailable     = Available

Facility Information

250 Brookline St
Newton, MA 02459



Trash Policy
All parks are a Carry-In/Carry-Out trash policy for any items that will not fit into the Big Belly. All City bubblers have been shut off. Participants will need to provide their own water It is the responsibility of the field permit holder to check the fields operation link on our web page to see if fields are playable http://www.newtonma.gov/gov/parks/maintenance/conditions.as a copy this link and past it into your browser the bookmark so you have easy access to the fields page.

Determining the playability of an athletic field
Determining the playability of an athletic field is crucial to the continued health of the turf and the sustainability of fields throughout the season.
An athletic field should be considered closed for play if any part of the field becomes unsafe for field users or if conditions exist where use will cause damage to the field.
·         An athletic field should be considered closed if any of the following conditions exist:
o    There is standing water present on any part of the field.
o    There are muddy conditions present that will not dry by the start of the game OR practice.
o    While walking on the field water can be seen or heard with an footstep.
o    While walking on the field of play, any impression of your footprint is left in the surface
If water gathers around the sole of a shoe or boot on any portion of the field.
o    Whenever possible change the orientation of goals during practice to lessen wear patterns




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Zumba Sunday September 19, 2021 09:15 AM - 10:15 AM
NGS Monday September 20, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Monday September 20, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Tuesday September 21, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Tuesday September 21, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Wednesday September 22, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Wednesday September 22, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Thursday September 23, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Thursday September 23, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Zumba Sunday September 26, 2021 09:15 AM - 10:15 AM
NGS Monday September 27, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Monday September 27, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Tuesday September 28, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Tuesday September 28, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Wednesday September 29, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Wednesday September 29, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Thursday September 30, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Thursday September 30, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Monday October 4, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Monday October 4, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Tuesday October 5, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Tuesday October 5, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Wednesday October 6, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Wednesday October 6, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Thursday October 7, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Thursday October 7, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Monday October 11, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Monday October 11, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Tuesday October 12, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Tuesday October 12, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Wednesday October 13, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Wednesday October 13, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Thursday October 14, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Thursday October 14, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Monday October 18, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Monday October 18, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Tuesday October 19, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
NGS Tuesday October 19, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:30 PM