Newton Parks, Recreation and Culture
Register Now

Burr Park

Availability
Date:

12 am
1 am
2 am
3 am
4 am
5 am
6 am
7 am
8 am
9 am
10 am
11 am
12 pm
1 pm
2 pm
3 pm
4 pm
5 pm
6 pm
7 pm
8 pm
9 pm
10 pm
11 pm
Burr Park
Tot Lot
Tennis Courts (clay)
Basketball Court
Softball Field
Fieldhouse
Ga Ga Pit
Spray Park
Multi-Purpose (Soccer/Lacrosse) Field
Bigelow Middle School Track


= Unavailable     = Available

Facility Information

142 Park St
Newton Corner, MA 02458



General Info
This facility is a general-purpose area suitable for meetings. It is the home of Kid's Korner - learning program for pre-schoolers and toddlers ages 3 to pre-kindergarten. Kid's Korner operates half-day sessions during the school year and is a pre-school day camp in July and August.

Trash Policy
All parks are a Carry-In/Carry-Out trash policy for any items that will not fit into the Big Belly. All City bubblers have been shut off. Participants will need to provide their own water It is the responsibility of the field permit holder to check the fields operation link on our web page to see if fields are playable http://www.newtonma.gov/gov/parks/maintenance/conditions.as a copy this link and past it into your browser the bookmark so you have easy access to the fields page.

Determining the playability of an athletic field
Determining the playability of an athletic field is crucial to the continued health of the turf and the sustainability of fields throughout the season.
An athletic field should be considered closed for play if any part of the field becomes unsafe for field users or if conditions exist where use will cause damage to the field.
·         An athletic field should be considered closed if any of the following conditions exist:
o    There is standing water present on any part of the field.
o    There are muddy conditions present that will not dry by the start of the game OR practice.
o    While walking on the field water can be seen or heard with an footstep.
o    While walking on the field of play, any impression of your footprint is left in the surface
If water gathers around the sole of a shoe or boot on any portion of the field.
o    Whenever possible change the orientation of goals during practice to lessen wear patterns

Additional Files




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

Program Activity Teams Date Time
NGS practice and games Thursday May 6, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Friday May 7, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Saturday May 8, 2021 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Monday May 10, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Tuesday May 11, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Wednesday May 12, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Thursday May 13, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Friday May 14, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Saturday May 15, 2021 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Monday May 17, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Tuesday May 18, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Wednesday May 19, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
BSSC Wednesday May 19, 2021 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Thursday May 20, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Friday May 21, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Saturday May 22, 2021 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Monday May 24, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
BSSC Monday May 24, 2021 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Tuesday May 25, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Wednesday May 26, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
BSSC Wednesday May 26, 2021 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Thursday May 27, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Friday May 28, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Saturday May 29, 2021 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Monday May 31, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
BSSC Monday May 31, 2021 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Tuesday June 1, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Wednesday June 2, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
BSSC Wednesday June 2, 2021 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Thursday June 3, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Newton Youth and Girls Soccer Friday June 4, 2021 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Saturday June 5, 2021 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM