Newton Parks, Recreation and Culture
Register Now

Lincoln Eliot School (Boyd Park)

Availability
Date:

12 am
1 am
2 am
3 am
4 am
5 am
6 am
7 am
8 am
9 am
10 am
11 am
12 pm
1 pm
2 pm
3 pm
4 pm
5 pm
6 pm
7 pm
8 pm
9 pm
10 pm
11 pm
Lincoln Eliot School (Boyd Park)
Playground
Tot Lot
Basketball Court
Little League Field (school side)
Softball Field (skinned) Watertown side
Multi-Purpose (Lacrosse/Soccer/Flag Football) Field
Volleyball Area


= Unavailable     = Available

Facility Information

191 Pearl St
Newton, MA 02458



Trash Policy
All parks are a Carry-In/Carry-Out trash policy for any items that will not fit into the Big Belly. All City bubblers have been shut off. Participants will need to provide their own water It is the responsibility of the field permit holder to check the fields operation link on our web page to see if fields are playable http://www.newtonma.gov/gov/parks/maintenance/conditions.as a copy this link and past it into your browser the bookmark so you have easy access to the fields page.

Determining the playability of an athletic field
Determining the playability of an athletic field is crucial to the continued health of the turf and the sustainability of fields throughout the season.
An athletic field should be considered closed for play if any part of the field becomes unsafe for field users or if conditions exist where use will cause damage to the field.
·         An athletic field should be considered closed if any of the following conditions exist:
o    There is standing water present on any part of the field.
o    There are muddy conditions present that will not dry by the start of the game OR practice.
o    While walking on the field water can be seen or heard with an footstep.
o    While walking on the field of play, any impression of your footprint is left in the surface
If water gathers around the sole of a shoe or boot on any portion of the field.
o    Whenever possible change the orientation of goals during practice to lessen wear patterns




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

Program Activity Teams Date Time
NGS practice and games Sunday May 16, 2021 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Monday May 17, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Monday May 17, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:30 PM
NGS practice and games Tuesday May 18, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Tuesday May 18, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
NGS practice and games Wednesday May 19, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Wednesday May 19, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:30 PM
NGS practice and games Thursday May 20, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Thursday May 20, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
NGS practice and games Friday May 21, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Friday May 21, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:00 PM
NGS practice and games Saturday May 22, 2021 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Saturday May 22, 2021 09:00 AM - 01:45 PM
NGS practice and games Sunday May 23, 2021 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Monday May 24, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Monday May 24, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:30 PM
NGS practice and games Tuesday May 25, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Tuesday May 25, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
NGS practice and games Wednesday May 26, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Wednesday May 26, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:30 PM
NGS practice and games Thursday May 27, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Thursday May 27, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
NGS practice and games Friday May 28, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Friday May 28, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:00 PM
NGS practice and games Saturday May 29, 2021 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Saturday May 29, 2021 09:00 AM - 01:45 PM
NGS practice and games Sunday May 30, 2021 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Monday May 31, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Monday May 31, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:30 PM
NGS practice and games Tuesday June 1, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Tuesday June 1, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
NGS practice and games Wednesday June 2, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Wednesday June 2, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:30 PM
NGS practice and games Thursday June 3, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Thursday June 3, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
Keegan Thursday June 3, 2021 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Friday June 4, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Friday June 4, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:00 PM
NGS practice and games Saturday June 5, 2021 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Saturday June 5, 2021 09:00 AM - 01:45 PM
NGS practice and games Sunday June 6, 2021 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Monday June 7, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Monday June 7, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:30 PM
NGS practice and games Tuesday June 8, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Tuesday June 8, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
NGS practice and games Wednesday June 9, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Wednesday June 9, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:30 PM
NGS practice and games Thursday June 10, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Thursday June 10, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
Keegan Thursday June 10, 2021 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Friday June 11, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Friday June 11, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:00 PM
NGS practice and games Saturday June 12, 2021 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Saturday June 12, 2021 09:00 AM - 01:45 PM
NGS practice and games Sunday June 13, 2021 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
NGS practice and games Monday June 14, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Monday June 14, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:30 PM
NGS practice and games Tuesday June 15, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Tuesday June 15, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
NGS practice and games Wednesday June 16, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
VOLLEYBALL CLINIC Wednesday June 16, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:30 PM